These are the SRBYC Flag Officers, Board Members, Board Officers,

and Committee Chairpersons for 2018:

Flag Officers

Commodore* - John Poplawski

Vice Commodore - Dan Skinner

Rear Commodore - Brian Penta

Fleet Captain - Cal Talmage, Jr

Fleet Surgeon - Kate Novak

Chaplain - Eileen Pagnozzi

Board of Governors

Andy Chicon (Board Chairman) 2017-2020

Robert Mezey (Board Administrator) 2015-2018

Toby Husserl 2015-2018

Rich Connors 2016-2019

Carl Bodine 2016-2019

Chris Hariegel 2018-2020

Jay Tango 2018-2020

Cal Talmage, Jr 2018-2021

John Poplawski *

*Commodore is a voting member of the Board of Governors


Board Officers

Treasurer - Nellie DelRe

Assistant Treasurer - Joanne Kaden

Financial Secretary - Gil Collin

Assistant Financial Secretary - Carol Collin

Recording Secretary - Tina Scherzer

Corresponding Secretary - Amy Hariegel

Committee Chairpersons

Bar - Butch & Sue Furrow

Beach - Dave Jaffee

Building & Grounds - Brian Fromhold

Bulkhead -

Calendar Coordinator - Barbara Clark

Club Maintenance - Caryn Kelly

Communications - Carl Bodine

Dredging - Cal Talmage & Kerry Green

Email Blasts - Dianne Nagy

Harbor Master - Chris DeStefano, Sr.

House - Diane Repko

Insurance - Robert Mezey

Kayak Committee - Glen Perkins

Kids Events - Kerry Lopez

Long Range Planning -

Membership - Marshal Conklin

Nominating - Lou Keating

Ship’s Store -

South Beach/Trailers - Pete Perkins

Sunshine - Carol Imbriaco

Communications - Carl Bodine

Ways & Means - Bill Clohosey & Carol Imbriaco

Website - Mark Sleifer



Shark River Beach & Yacht Club
360 South Riverside Drive, Neptune, New Jersey 07753

zumu logo
Powered by Zumu Software
Websites at the speed of thought.